Who We Are

The Cornwall & District Labour Council works together with all our union affiliates to make Cornwall and District a fair and safe working environment.

The Cornwall & District Labour Council is a networking group of affiliated unions whose catchment area includes the united counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, and Prescott-Russell. With approximately 10,000 members in 40 affiliates, the labour council is active in the workplace, the community, and the political arena.

The Cornwall & District Labour Council host many events, from Labour Event in the park, International Women’s Day Breakfast, Day of Mourning, Safety Awards and Dinner Banquet, municipal, provincial and federal Election Debates and many more. We also will lobby all levels of government (Municipal, Provincial, Federal). We engage the local community by offering educational workshops for all workers. Support all levels (Municipal, Provincial, Federal) movements, and overall stand up for workers’ rights.


Louise Lanctot President
Russell Snetsinger Vice President
Diane Besner Treasurer
Elaine MacDonald Recording Secretary
Heather Megill Sergeant at Arms
Tamara Dobson Lemire Executive Board Member at Large
Jore Phoenix Executive Board Member at Large
Richard Deneault Trustee
Kim Kent Canadian Labour Council Representative
Heather Megill United Way Labour Rep